Our Governors

Governance of Thelwall Infant School as part of The Beam Trust

Thelwall Infant School is an academy school and is part of The Beam Trust. The school is govenred by the Trust Board. More information about The Beam Trust and the Trust Board can be found here.

Our Local Governing Board

Our Local Governing Board works closely with the Trust Board to ensure the strategic leadership of the school. The governing board has a strong focus on three core strategic functions:

Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
Holding the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils, and the performance management of staff; 
Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent; and 
Ensuring the voice of stakeholders is heard.

If you would like to contact the governors please email Sharon Passey (chair of local governing board)


Governor Responsibilities

Specific Governor Reponsibilities

Headteacher Performance Management: Sharon Passey

SEND: Sharon Passey

Child Protection and Safeguarding: Louise Simmonds

Well-being: Simon Hoe

Pupil Premium: Sharon Passey

Health and Safety: Adam Eeles

EYFS: Sue Marshall

Teacher Pay and Appraisal Committee: Simon Hoe, Sharon Passey

Pupil Discipline, Staff Discipline, complaints and Appeals Committees to be convened according to terms of reference as required.

Terms of Office

Type of Governor Name Term of Office End Date
Headteacher Alison Rostron Not specified
Staff Hannah Sands Jan 26
Parent Louise Simmonds July 26
Parent Simon Hoe July 26
Co-opted Adam Eeles March 28
Co-opted Sharon Passey Nov 25
Co-opted Sue Marshall Oct 25

Attendance and Pecuniary Interest

Click here to view the current academic years attendance register

Click here to view the register of pecuniary interests

Files to Download

Other pages